Filipino fashion icons honored at awards show


MANILA, Philippines — Style icons, business pioneers, and luminaries from style circles comprised the roster of honorees at the 1st-at any time Philippine Fashion Circle Awards (PFCA) held not too long ago at the grand ballroom of Okada Manila.

Offered in a few segments, it experienced two runway reveals and an awarding ceremony. The 1st runway show was a level of competition amid youthful blood in the field, while the latter phase introduced the operates of manner designers who were being regarded through the party.

At the Young Designers’ Circle Competitiveness, 13 manner designers introduced ensembles that used, as key textiles, domestically generated weaves this kind of as the T’nalak of South Cotabato, the Malong, silk cocoon, Abaca, Abel Iloko, Cordillera linen, as properly as weaves from Oriental Mindoro and Maguindanao, amongst some others.

Don Pedro Moises bested 12 other entries to emerge as the winner in the opposition. His entry, an Abel Iloko bustier with a stylized panuelo and latticed hoop skirt produced from rattan, was adjudged the greatest style and design from the crop of equally magnificent entries.

Pass up Globe 1973 first runner-up Evangeline Pascual and product Christian Singson ended up named the event’s Fashionista Award recipients. Later on in the night, Pascual was also regarded as one of the Women of all ages of Substance recipients together with natural beauty queens Jessie Maloles, Dr. Melanie Veneracion, Cong. Nina Taduran, Josephine Canonizado, Ashley Gomez, Mayda Nimo Maliwat, Myla Villagonzalo, and Ritchie Ocampo.

Dinah Ventura of Everyday Tribune and Tessa Mauricio-Arriola of Manila Occasions were the honorees for Life-style Journalism. The other Media Excellence award recipients were Nelson Canlas, MJ Felipe, MJ Marfori, Diane Querrer, Emma Mary Tiglao, Jose Guilas, and Jessica Sojo. Also lauded for their photographic do the job were lensmen Ryan Aguas and Edward dela Cuesta.

A tender minute took place when theater actor Gerald Santos sang “Ikaw Pa Rin Ang Mahal Ko” in the “In Memoriam” tribute to fashion icons who have handed on. Among the people that had been remembered were Ariel Agasang, Eddie Baddeo, Ito Curata, Danny dela Cuesta, Rocky Gathercole, as very well as “Dean of Vogue” Ben Farrales and National Artist Pitoy Moreno.

The previous phase of the night, just dubbed “Philippine Legends and Luminaries,” honored the likes of Renee Salud, Rodgil Flores, Becky Garcia, James Cooper, Helen Ong, Lito Gruet, Bambbi Fuentes, Joel Cruz, Jojo Bragais, Prince Jeffrey Hernandez, Arnold L. Vegafria, and “King of Barong” Andrew Badiola.

The finale runway exhibit from the Designers Circle Philippines featured top types and Filipina attractiveness titlists carrying their creations. The titleholders had been also lauded for their revolutionary endeavours. The checklist provided 80s/90s supermodel Gerone Olorocissimo-Demiar, Bodyshots 2000 winner Cathy Moya, Miss out on Supranational Philippines 2013 Elaine Kay Moll, Pass up Globe Philippines 2021 Tracy Maureen Perez, Binibining Pilipinas Grand Intercontinental 2021 Samantha Alexandra Panlilio, Miss out on Natural environment Philippines 2021 Michelle Arceo, Overlook Supranational Philippines 2021 Dindi Pajares, Overlook Philippines Fireplace 2021 Roni Meneses, and reigning Overlook Eco Worldwide Kathleen Paton.

Manner designer honorees provided the likes of Francis Libiran, Oskar Peralta, Jun Escario, Joyce Penas-Pilarsky, Jojie Lloren, Johnny Abad, Philip Rodriguez, Dong Omaga Diaz, Edwin Uy, Dave Ocampo, Ronaldo Arnaldo, Albert Andrada, Amir Sali, and Dobie Aranda.

The spotlight of the evening was when Frederick Peralta was bestowed the PFCA Lifetime Achievement Award, amid cheers of colleagues who have been also honorees of the evening. Staff from the household/hospice wherever he is residing ably aided the designer off his wheelchair to take his award. Peralta experienced a large stroke in 2018 that led to his deteriorating wellbeing.

Directed by Concon Siñel, the PFCA show, which will henceforth turn out to be an yearly recognition platform, was structured by Virgie Monton and RDH Enjoyment Network, via the guidance of Vario Mercato, LifeWave, and the Designers Circle Philippines.

Linked: Maricel Soriano honors celebrity hairstylist James Cooper, who dies at 73


Source backlink